STUDENT COUNCIL

Aurora Student Council is made up of a group of Grade 7-9 students who organize various school activities and fundraisers that benefit the student population.  Students develop leadership skills as one of four directors (Director of Records, Events, Fundraising or School Spirit) or as a general committee member.  Each student leader brings their own unique talents and abilities to the group and are encouraged to make a positive difference in the world.

Warm Up YEG 2018

Operation warmth is a group of 9 core volunteer members who want to give back to the community.  They are a non-profit organization that is committed to making a difference one step at a time.

Do you want a chance to win pizza for your class?

Hot Lunch

Hot Lunch orders can be made online at:

www.healthyhunger.ca

2018-09-28
2018-10-31
2018-11-23
2018-12-19
2019-01-25
2019-02-14
2019-02-27
2019-03-15
2019-04-26
2019-05-01

Mufti Days
 

Friday September 28 – Terry Fox Run Day

Monday October 1 – Orange Shirt Day (with uniform pants)

Wednesday October 31 – Orange OR Black (no costumes)

Friday November 23 – Comfy Day (no pajamas)

Wednesday December 19 – Red, Green OR White

Friday January 25 – $2 Hoodie Day (funds will support our legacy gift)

Thursday February 14 – Red, Pink OR White

Wednesday February 27 – Pink Shirt Day (with uniform pants)

Friday March 15 – Green, Gold, Yellow OR Orange

Friday April 26 – Dress your Best - Challenge: have your classmates wear as many different solid colored tops as possible

Wednesday May 1 – Hats on for Mental Health (with school uniform)

Friday May 31 – Rainbow Day Challenge

Thursday June 27 – Athletic Casual Sports Wear

Students not participating must be in school uniform.

  • White Instagram Icon
  • white email

© Copyright 2017

Aurora Academic Charter School

Contact Us

Address

Tel: (780) 454-1855

Fax: (780) 454-8104

Email: aurorasc@auroraschool.ca

12245 131 ST NW

Edmonton, AB  T5L 1M8

"Our Aurora Academic Charter Schools' teaching and learning team acknowledge that we are located on Treaty Six Territory, and respect the history, languages, ceremonies and culture of the First Nations, Métis, Inuit and all Indigenous Peoples of Canada."